To Post or not to Post

Today’s meditation:

Over the last few days on a few occasions I’ve started to write different statuses about it, but then deleted them rather then pressing send, as I don’t want to get into a debate about it. But there is so much to say about it, but I don’t want to spend my time giving energy to it. There’s so much propaganda and misunderstandings about it, but the divisions are so deep no one will probably change their minds. Biting my tongue, but not stopping my mind. All I can say is if you don’t understand the feelings of another person, (especially when those feelings look out of character of someone you thought you knew) – stop and think and ask yourself the question “why do they feel like that?”, it’s called empathy, and of course that works both ways.

Leave a Reply

